2013 South Central Regional Science Fair Awards

March 2, 2013 • News, Schools

Animal Sciences

First place: Layton Mosier, second place: Madison Martin, third place: Riley Arnholt

Behavioral and Social Science

First place: Joey Drew, second place: Dallin Hinds, third place: Maggie Crimmins


First place: Delaney Hobbs, second place: Allie Weiser, third place: Chloee Robison

Engineering: Electrical

First place: Cameron Fox & Edward Wilkerson, second place: Nicole Prosch, third place: Rex Watters and Jacob Frist

Engineering: Mechanical

First place: Allison Stogsdill, second place: Josh Parry, third place: Travis Ely

Engineering: Materials

First place: John Wietlisbach, second place: Tanner Bowman, third place: Willow Johnson

Environmental Sciences

First place: Parker VanNess, second place: Maddy Westcott, third place: Lexie Weddle

Food Sciences

First place: David Tucker, second place: Katie Goodwin & Kalee Harden, third place: Abby Angebrandt & Brittney Fowler


First place: Justin Partyka, second place: Drew Jenson, third place: Mekenzie Dunnuck

Physics and Astronomy

First place: Isabella Voland, second place: Heather Hobson & Ashley Masteller, third place: Kinidy Morgan

Plant Sciences

First place: Cassiday Davis, second place: Lauren Akles, third place: Eli Snider

Best Scientist

Justin Partyka – 4th grade

Allison Stogsdill – 5th grade

Edward Wilkerson – 6th grade


Honorable Mention

Cameron Fox – 4th grade

Delaney Hobbs – 5th grade

Josh Parry – 6th grade


Special Awards

Broadcom Master Sets (Top 10% of 6th graders)

Mekenzie Dunnuck, Layton Mosier, Josh Parry, Parker VanNess, Maddy Westcott, Edward Wilkerson


Navy Jr. Award

Parker VanNess


Air Force Awards

Allie Weiser and Drew Jenson


Best Scientist Award

Allison Stogsdill


Related Posts

Comments are closed.

« »